Can I have your number?

What’s your number?

1.) I am completely disinterested in fitness, eating right, or health in general. I would rather kick back, relax and chill. I know it’s not healthy, but I don’t care. I may very well die early but at least I’ll die happy and well fed. I eat fast food and pizza without guilt.  I’d rather clean toilets than pick up a weight and eat right.

2.) I workout once in awhile. Maybe a couple times a year. I don’t like it, but I know I have to do it. Still, it’s a chore. There are other things I want to be doing. But in the back of my mind I know I should be eating better and exercising. It’s just not my thing.

3.) I realize the importance of working out and I get on streaks of doing well, only to fall off after a few weeks. I lose some weight and gain it back plus some. I would be more consistent if I felt like I could incorporate a doable program in my life. There’s days where I just don’t have it in me to hit the gym.

4.) I work out fairly often. I do take breaks here and there but mostly I am pretty good about it. My motivation wanes at times, I occasionally go off the rails and overeat and drink. But I usually bounce back and clean it up. Occasionally I will skip workouts to do other things. Health is a priority, but not exactly the #1 priority.

5.) I workout and eat right 90% of the time. Fitness takes up a significant portion of my life- but it isn’t my whole life. I recognize that after a certain age, eating well and training is no longer an option, it’s something I have to do whether In like it or not. I’m not perfect by any means, I occasionally overeat and enjoy some forbidden fruit but mostly I am on top of my fitness game.

6.) I am 100% dedicated to my fitness training and nutrition. It’s my thing. I would rather miss a plane to Hawaii than miss a workout. I eat clean 99% of the time and almost never go of my diet. Even my cheat meals are cleaner than the average American meal. Being fit is a part of my identity and who I am. If a food or a lift isn’t helping me get lean and strong- I discard it immediately.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Texting.jpg

Leave a comment